The Discography of Junior Boys

The Discography of Junior Boys

Junior boys are a Canadian group who brings the electronic music as their genre. Formed in 1991 by Jeremy Greenspan and Johnny Dark who later was replaced by Matt Didemus, Junior Boys have brought the fresh and approachable tracks from their albums.

The Last Exit Album
This was Junior boys first album debut that was released in 2004. The album was released by two label companies; KIN Records in the UK and Domino Recording Company in the U.S. The albums offer two singles: Birthday and High Come Down that they have released before they released the album. Since the album was being made when Johnny Dark was still joining the group, most of the tracks were written by Greenspan and Dark.

So This is Goodbye
This was the second album of Junior Boys and was released on 22 August 2006 under the label of Domino Recording Company. The album consisted of 10 song tracks with the single “In the Morning” written by Junior Boys and Andi Toma which was released on 11 July 2006. Other tracks were written by purely by Junior Boys except for a song “When No One Cares” was written by Sammy Cahn and Jimmy Van Heusen.

Begone Dull Care
The third album of Junior Boys was released in Canada on 24 March 2009 by Domino Recording Company. Later it was released in the U.S on 7 April 2009 under the same label company. The album consisted of eight tracks with the single “Hazel” was released on 10 March 2009.

It’s All True
It’s All True was the fourth album of Junior Boys and released on 13 June 2011. The first single “Banana Ripple” was released on 11 May 2011 and the second single “You’ll Improve Me” was released on 12 December 2011. This album was peaked in number eight of 2011 US Billboard Top Dance/Electronic Album. The album consisted of nine tracks that all written by Greenspan and Didemus.

Big Black Coat
On this fifth album, Junior Boys changed their label from Domino to City Slang label which based in Berlin, Germany. Released on 5 February 2016, the album consisted of 11 tracks with all songs were written by Junior Boys except one song that they cover “What You Won’t Do for Love”. It was written by Bobby Caldwell and AlfonsKettner.
These are the five albums that have been produced by Junior Boys. With 19 years music career, Junior Boys are still active in the music industry and become one of the well-known electronic music group in Canada.

Leave a Comment